Agents of change

Posted on December 5, 2008. Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , |

I voted for Obama, so why do I get so discombobulated when WordPress changes our dashboard?

And what do you mean, it’s time to dig the heavy sweaters out? I just put them away. Or did I? Where are they now anyway?

Whaddya mean, it’s Christmastime again? Are we having it twice a year now?

There was a time when I needed change to wash my clothes.

We add change, make change, keep the change (what’s that all about? how can you “keep” change??) change our minds, change our clothes and change our tires. Except for those of us with AAA on SpeedDial.

I think I’ll change back into me now after this brief stint of attempting to write like Steven Wright.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

4 Responses to “Agents of change”

RSS Feed for Still-Untitled Blog Comments RSS Feed

This post made me chuckle – and it echoed many of my own sentiments. Dang it all – we just put away the Christmas decorations and now we’re taking ’em out again???

~Debbie

I know what you mean. The Seasons of Change are cycling far too fast.

Jeez, they’ve even changed the way we comment! Grrrr!

I know!! WTF?? I know that a sign of aging is rejecting change, so I embrace it. Except my embrace is more like a wrestling clinch.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

